So What Now

For past week, I didn’t know if I wanted to blog about this or not. I just didn’t feel like sharing at all. But decided to do it anyways.
Where do I begin…
So the Italian came back from Amsterdam in a very sad mood. He didn’t want to tell me and I didn’t want to share my good news with because he was just very sad. After loads of prying, he finally gave in and told me what was wrong. Don’t know if I mentioned before but the Italian works for a very prestigious art/auction firm. His trip to Amsterdam was part vacation and part job discussions. He has been offered a job transfer to São Paulo. On one had its quite exciting because he can be closer to his family and besides who can resist Brazil!!. On the other hand, he has invested a lot here in London and doesn’t want to move. And now that I’m in the picture he doesn’t know what to do. He has until the end of the month to accept the offer.

After he informed me of the situation, I didn’t want to tell him my “good news” as I don’t want to stress him out or allow him to make a decision he will later regret. I told him he should go to São Paulo and have fun. Its not like we are married or anything. He is still deciding and I told him I will give him space to think about it. I don’t want to influence his decision at all.

So how do I feel? Part of me feels gutted and the other is just nonchalant. Just when I was about to give something a try I get hit with this. I reckon it wasn’t meant to be. Either way I have given the Italian space to weigh the pros and cons of the situation and give me an answer.

In other news, I have decided to become vegetarian throughout the month of November. I have no particular reason for changing my diet. I just want to try it out. If I succeed, I will incorporate into my diet. If I fail, well I tried.

Leave a Reply

