More Search, Hooking Up and Potential Dates

My search for flats is proving to be quite futile.  I just can’t seem to find anything within my budget. They are either too high  or the commute to campus is over one hour. I have lowered my standards (i.e. living with more than 5 people in a house) but still nothing.  My options so far is to suck it up and live in a dorm with first years or use all the money I dont have to pay for an expensive studio apt. I am aiming for the latter as it will give me a piece of mind. Who knew finding a flat in London will be soo freaking difficult.

While flat searching is proving to be quite the pain,  my social life is proving to be fun. I love my cohort in my Master’s program.  They are a very funny bunch.  We now have pub crawl tradition every Friday after class to find the cheapest pub. We are all broke grad students and no one wants to pay more than 4 pounds for beer.

My [gay] life is also becoming interesting everyday. I have received numerous requests for hook ups but I have declined save for yesterday. A guy can only say no for a finite amount of time.  So who is this lucky guy?. He’s a Spaniard Italian who is an artist. We met while he was visiting my campus and we were shamelessly flirting with each other. He invited over to his flat and gave me the best massage I have ever had in my life. And yes I did receive a happy ending because we moved to the bed room for more festive activities. He called me a great kisser (which I obviously tweeted about) and said he could kiss me for hours. He is not the first guy to say that to me. Almost all the guys I have been with compliment my kissing skills. I have to thank the lovely French guy I met in Switzerland last year who exposed me to the joys of making out for over 3 hours. That was one of the most intense and passionate 3 hours of my life. Now the question is, will I be seeing this Spaniard Italian again? Well its up in the air. If he wants to meet again I will be up or down (yes pun intended).

Speaking of hook ups, I got a free year membership to gaydar.co.uk (feels great to me a student again). I know I said I wasn’t going to sign up for gay “dating” sites but it was free and I get all the premium services. Anyhow I keep attracting the older crowd to my profile. There’s nothing wrong with that but it will be nice for some one my age to say hi. Some of mature crowd continue to speak to even though I tell them from the get go that I am not interested in hooking up any time soon. Others ask the question “got any nudes”. I just don’t respond to those messages. One thing I have noticed so far is that I hesitate to make the first move to chat with someone. I expect people who view my to make the first move (if they want to). I just browse anonymously…I have also gotten better at making my profile more “interesting”.

Remember the Irish (with the cute son) I wrote about in my previous post? Well he’s back and wants to go on a date with me. I didn’t really explain the reason why I decided to stop talking to him. He’s one of those guys who is only attracted to “Blacks” particularly those with African descent like moi. Everyone has their preference in who they are attracted to so I did not fault him for that. Its just that lustful look in his eyes just made me think he was clearly objectifying and exotifying me. I just stopped talking to him after that. He recently contacted me again and I told him about his lustful gaze and he said he was genuinely interested in me and he’s going to take me out on a date to prove it. I can smell bullshit from a mile away and dude was not bullshiting based on the conversations we have had so far (I even told him I was a virgin. Just to gauge his reaction). He even offered to help me flat search. We are trying to find a time that works for both of us so we can go on this date.

With all this stress about flat searching, my life is pretty good. Now back to the magnitude of readings I have been ignoring for the past 3 days. Ugh

One thought on “More Search, Hooking Up and Potential Dates

Leave a Reply

