Happy Birthday to my Bestie

Today is the birthday of my gbf (gay best friend) and I wrote a message (see below) as my status on Facebook. There was a picture of him and I included but I don’t want to release my identity yet..Our birthdays are exactly 31 days and apart and our four year friendship anniversary was this week. I love him to death. I know I will always need him and miss him in times of need, but I know he would be there in spirit to support me.

Friendship is a strange, volatile, contradictory situation but when carefully focused it creates lifelong memories. It’s always incredible to me how one person can make such a big difference in my life. When we first talked to each other that fateful day in first year writing seminar, I knew we would always be friends. Sometimes in life, you find a special person who changes your life just by being part of it. You make me laugh till I can’t stop. When I’m down and the world seems dark and empty, you lift up my spirit and make that dark and empty world suddenly seem bright and full. Our inside jokes-too many to name and when we’re together it’s nothing but fun. You can give me a look and we can have a whole conversation without moving our mouths You accept all the strange or quirky things about me with no judgement. You are one of the few people who can say “I love you,” and not think twice about how it is taken. You are my main partner in crime. I adore the fact that our friendship has kept on growing and I am terribly sad that I won’t get to see you before I leave for London, but just wanted to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY T. Hope your day is filled with happiness and adventure. Missing you already.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to my Bestie

Leave a Reply

